top of page

Foundations are laid in our Nursery and Reception classes.


Our children have the opportunity to learn about God, about themselves, and about how they interact with the world around them. Learning often takes place through play - working collaboratively with others, learning to work and play within boundaries, while also enjoying the freedom to be imaginative and creative.  

We cover the seven learning areas of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which sets standards for the learning, development and care of children up to 5 years old.

These areas of learning are:

  1. Communication and language

  2. Physical Development

  3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  4. Literacy

  5. Mathematics

  6. Understanding the world

  7. Expressive Arts and Design

Early Years

Immanuel School from playing field.jpg


Havering Grange Centre

Havering Road




01708 764 449



  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2024 by Immanuel School. Registered charity number 1172044   |   Privacy Policy  |   Safeguarding

bottom of page